Proving that content is mine | Front Office Box Users

Can I steal your ideas, or can you steal mine? While you wouldn’t do that, I know, there are people around who would. How can we protect our work?

Some weeks ago I got wound up when Zemanta offered me a link which sounded familiar. In fact it wasn’t like something I’d written it WAS a headline I’d written. This did not please me.

I headed straight over to the site and, happily, found somebody had reposted one my articles, but with full accreditation. This is a compliment I’m happy to accept. End of panic and everything went back to being right in the world.

Then the thought came over me. If it had been a rip-off what could I have done? Not very much was my guess.

That’s why the recent release of the Copyright Proof plugin for WordPress blogs – from Digiprove – got my attention.

Installing the plugin and opening an account with Digiprove does a couple of things which enable me to protect my copyright.

The nice label at the bottom of the post should be enough to put off all but the most crooked of copiers. Where it doesn’t I have a record in the Digiprove database confirming the work is mine and when it was created.

That means I can be a little less paranoid from now on.

Can You.

BTW I have no relationship, of any kind, with Digiprove other than I’m using the plugin and service for all our blogs from now on.

Copyright secured by Digiprove © 2009

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Have you checked out Front Office Box? It’ll help you manage your sales and customer service, without getting in your way. Simply organise today.

Get your free Personal CRM.
  • Share/Bookmark


  Copyright secured by Digiprove © 2009

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Proving that content is mine | Front Office Box Users

  1. andraz says:

    What was the site? :)Andraz Tori, Zemanta

  2. Hi Andrazhttp://www.digiprove.com/ is the company providing the service and the WordPress Plugin is called Copyright Proof

  3. andraz says:

    i am actually interested in who reused your content with attribution?byeandraz

  4. andraz says:

    i am actually interested in who reused your content with attribution?byeandraz

Leave a Reply

